Flour and Flowers | A Kitchen and Garden Blog

Cupcake Friday: Mini Cheesecakes – The Wicked Noodle

This is our first Cupcake Friday back in business, and it’s more wishful thinking than actual intention, since I don’t have time to make cereal these days, much less cupcakes. Today’s cupcake isn’t a traditional cupcake, but since it’s still baked in muffin tins I think it counts. These Mini Cheesecakes from The Wicked Noodle look so good that I want to rush out and eat them right this second. Yes, all of them. No “just one mini cheesecake” for this lady!

These cupcakes are thematically appropriate, because my (self-)assigned contribution to Thanksgiving this year will be Pumpkin Cheesecake – which, with luck, will be posted on here shortly thereafter. Lusting after mini cheesecakes will help get me in the mood.

Would you believe that there was a time when I didn’t like cheesecake? I’m not sure what was wrong with me. It’s possible that I’d only ever had store-bought cheesecakes, which everyone knows are inferior. But seriously – I love milk and cream and sugar and cream cheese. How on earth could I ever have thought I didn’t like cheesecake? Honestly, it might have been the graham cracker crusts. But I’ve gotten around that! I always use ginger snaps now.

Regardless, cheesecake is one of the best things ever, and these cupcakes look simply scrumptious. I can’t wait to get around to making them someday!

Share your thoughts!

