Flour and Flowers | A Kitchen and Garden Blog

Cupcake Friday: Melting Snowmen – Erica’s Sweet Tooth

I have a sleeping baby in my lap as I write this, and I’m listening to Frosty the Snowman and really starting to get into the holiday spirit.  It’s been a bit rough this year, trying to take care of the baby, work, and still get all of my holiday activities together, but as we come into the home stretch I think I’ve finally settled down.  It’s hard learning to multitask, and more importantly learning to re-prioritize with the baby, but it’s the best kind of hard.  Every day’s adventure is the best one yet.

In honor of our 60 degree days this week before Christmas, today’s cupcake is the Melting Snowman cupcake from Erica’s Sweet Tooth.

I’m sure when I try to make these myself, they’ll be even more melted than this, which is also what would happen to any snowmen wandering through town this week.  Hard to believe it’s the end of December when you can wander around outside in your shirt sleeves.  Also hard to take the end of the year seriously when it still feels like September.  I need a kick in the butt – I still have yard work to do!

Happy Holidays, everybody. I hope you all have exactly as much time off and family as you’d like, and as much peace and quiet as you need.  (We have, as always, an overabundance of family – the best kind of overabundance to have.)

Share your thoughts!